So what’s your story?

So what’s your story with these cards, I was asked by a co-worker today.  It feels good to be asked our story.  To speak a bit of who we are.

My photo cards began this way.  A friend began making cards for a another sweet friend who was in treatment for breast cancer.  She decorated her cards with her own photos of nature and the psalms and gracious words.

I began making cards when this friend began treatment for ovarian cancer some years later. My cards are different in shape and size, while similar in inspiration, photos that I had gathered on walks with God and my dog, and a scripture to keep inspiration nearby.

So that’s my story with the cards.  I have kept making them in memory of my friend, as a personal creative process, my photo therapy, and to spread a little joy.

Private message me if you would like to receive an inspirational photo card.  What’s your story today?

Leave a Reply

